

Item 9 Annex A

JOINT COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP / APPOINTMENTS 2017-2018

Joint Strategic Committee Membership is the Leader who appoints their Executive (no requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
	Worthing Borough Co	ouncil
1		Conservative
2		Conservative
3		Conservative
4		Conservative
5		Conservative
6		Conservative
Adur District Council		
1	Chair: Neil Parkin	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Angus Dunn	Conservative
3	Carson Albury	Conservative
4	Emma Evans	Conservative
5	Brian Boggis	Conservative
6	David Simmons	Conservative

Joint Governance Committee (requirement for political balance)			
No	Councillor	Political Group	
	Worthing Borough Council		
1	Chair:	Conservative	
2	Vice-Chair:	Conservative	
3		Conservative	
4		Conservative	
5		Conservative	
6		Conservative	
7		Conservative	
8		Lib Dem	
	Adur District Council		
1	Chair: George Barton	Conservative	
2	Vice-Chair: Kevin Boram	Conservative	
3	Carol Albury	Conservative	
4	Ann Bridges	Conservative	
5	Jim Funnell	Conservative	
6	Ken Bishop	UKIP	
7	Paul Graysmark	UKIP	
8	Barry Mear	Labour	

Note: Not more than one member to be an Executive Member

For Standards matters:

Independent Members: John Todd, Simon Norris-Jones and Susan Clark

Parish representatives: Lancing Parish Council (1) – Sompting Parish Council (1)

Joint Staff Committee (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
Worthing Borough Council		
1		Conservative
2		Conservative
3		Green
Adur District Council		
1	Chair: Brian Boggis	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Brian Coomber	Conservative
3	Sami Zeglam	Labour

Joint Senior Staff Committee (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
Worthing Borough Council		
1		Conservative
2		Conservative
3		Lib Dem
Adur District Council		
1	1 Chair: Neil Parkin Conservative	
2	Vice-Chair: Angus Dunn	Conservative
3	Geoff Patmore	UKIP

By convention these places are taken by the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council and the Main Opposition Leader

Note: Each Council must have one Executive member

Joint Overview & Scrutiny Committee (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
	Worthing Borough Co	ouncil
1	Chair:	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair:	Conservative
3		Conservative
4		Conservative
5		Conservative
6		Conservative
7		Conservative
8		Lib Dem
	Adur District Cour	ncil
1	Chair: Stephen Chipp	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Joss Loader	Shoreham Beach Residents Association
3	Carol Albury	Conservative
4	George Barton	Conservative
5	Kevin Boram	Conservative
6	Ann Bridges	Conservative
7	Clive Burghard	UKIP
8	Robin Monk	UKIP



ADUR DISTRICT EXECUTIVE / NON-EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS - 2017-2018

Executive, appointments are by the Leader			
No	Councillor	Title	
1	Neil Parkin	Leader (to 2018)	
2	Angus Dunn	Deputy Leader Executive Member for Resources	
3	Brian Boggis	Executive Member for Regeneration	
4	Carson Albury	Executive Member for Customer Services	
5	Emma Evans	Executive Member for the Environment	
6	David Simmons	Executive Member for Health & Wellbeing	
	Policy Advisors to Executive Members These are not Council appointments; these are made by the individual Executive Member, advised to the Director of Communities.		
1	Kevin Boram	To Leader	
2	Kevin Boram	To Executive Member for Resources	
3		To Executive Member for Regeneration	
4	Jim Funnell Ann Bridges	To Executive Member for Customer Services	
5	Carol Albury	Executive Member for Health & Wellbeing	
6	Stephen Chipp	Executive Member for Environment	

CenSus Committee (With Worthing Borough Council, Mid Sussex District Council and Horsham District Council (membership is from the Executive)		
Carson Albury Executive Member for Customer Services		
Neil Parkin	Leader	

Adur Planning Committee

(requirement for political balance)

No	Councillor	Political Group
1	Chair: Carol Albury	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Brian Coomber	Conservative
3	George Barton	Conservative
4	Stephen Chipp	Conservative
5	Emily Hilditch	Conservative
6	Ken Bishop	UKIP
7	Geoff Patmore	UKIP
8	Les Alden	Labour
	Substitute Members List	
1	All Members who have had the necessary training by end of June 2017	Conservative
2		Conservative
3		Conservative
4		Conservative
5	Clive Burghard	UKIP
6	Paul Graysmark	UKIP
7	Sami Zeglam	Labour
8	Barry Mear	Labour

It is a requirement that Members and Substitute members of this Committee must receive appropriate training.

Licensing Committee

(requirement for political balance)

No	Councillor	Political Group
1	Chair: James Butcher	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: David Simmons	Conservative
3	Ann Bridges	Conservative
4	Stephen Chipp	Conservative
5	Brian Coomber	Conservative
6	Emma Evans	Conservative
7	David Lambourne	UKIP
8	Robin Monk	UKIP
9	Lyn Phillips	UKIP
10	Ben Stride	SBRA

It is a requirement that Members of this Committee must receive appropriate training.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

(requirement for political balance)

No	Councillor	Political Group
1	Chair: Stephen Chipp	Conservative
2	Vice-Chairman: Joss Loader	Shoreham Beach Residents Association
3	Carol Albury	Conservative
4	George Barton	Conservative
5	Kevin Boram	Conservative
6	Ann Bridges	Conservative
7	Clive Burghard	UKIP
8	Robin Monk	UKIP

This membership becomes the Adur membership on the Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Adur representative on the West Sussex Adult and Social Care Select Committee (membership is from the Scrutiny Committee)	
George Barton	Conservative

Notified Group Leaders (Regulation 8(3)) - Change -

UKIP - Clir Patmore (Leader) Clir Graysmark (Deputy)